New Year, New Me

It has been awhile since I last posted to my blog. I recently completed my internship experience and have returned to university for my final semester. I have done a lot of speculation over the past few weeks about which direction I am headed in. There are so many things that I want to do and want to experience before I settle down into one, single notch in the road.

Before I can consider the many possibilities that lie before me, I have to focus on my current situation. I am completing my final semester in my Ed degree. The courses I am currently enrolled in are: ELNG450, ENGL387, EAE350, Art 333, and ECMP355. For my ECMP355 course, we have weekly mandatory meetings set up online with weekly goals, blog entries, and readings to complete. I have always wanted to take this course, but for many reasons I couldn’t fit it into my schedule until this semester. I’ve heard from many of my friends and colleagues that this course was well worth it, and so I am looking forward to participating.

I am excited for every part of the course, but particularly the independent learning project is exciting me. For this project we must document our growth as we endeavor to improve on a selected skill or activity. I cannot decide between piano, Japanese, or art. Personally I think I will choose to focus on drawing because I am also enrolled in Art 333 and studying art would have double the benefit for me at this time.

That is all for my first post. I am looking forward to adding to my online portfolio and to expand my professional learning community in a way that best facilitates my growth as a future educator.

Leave a Reply

